header logo
10900 Euclid Avenue  Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7069
P 216-368-1918  â€˘  F 216-368-2610
foodNEST 2.0 logo
Produce Prescription logo
Building Capacity for Obesity Protection logo
FM Tracks logo
Racial and Ethnic Approaches to Community Health (REACH) logo
Network of Community Advisors
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance Survey logo
Youth Risk Behavior Survey
Little Cigar Study logo
Cancer Prevention & Control Research Network (CPCRN) logo
Breathe Free: We Share Air logo
Tobacco Prevention and Cessation button
Health Improvement Partnership Cuyahoga logo
Partners in Education, Evaluation, & Research (PEER) logo
CWRU logo
Affiliated Faculty Dr. Martha Sajatovic Wins Ohio Epilepsy Association's Legacy Award
Affiliated faculty Martha Sajatovic, MD, is the Ohio Epilepsy Association’s (OEA) 2018 Legacy Award winner in recognition of her leadership and collaboration skills. The Legacy Award recognizes a physician who has made outstanding contributions in the field of epilepsy.
Dr. Sajatovic is a Professor in the Departments of Psychiatry and Population and Quantitative Health Sciences at CWRU and Distinguished Psychiatrist and the Director of Neurological and Behavioral Outcomes Center at University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center. She will receive the Legacy Award at the OEA's annual gala in November, which is also National Epilepsy Awareness Month.

Through the PRCHN, Dr. Sajatovic has had three epilepsy-related Special Interest Project grants funded by the Centers for Disease Control study epilepsy self-management practices and epilepsy stigma. Read more about these grants on the PRCHN website.
Print This Article