10900 Euclid Avenue  Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7069
P 216-368-1918  •  F 216-368-2610
Network of Community Advisors

The Network of Community Advisors (NOCA) is a primary advisory body to the PRCHN ("the Center"). NOCA's role is to provide guidance and leadership to carry out the goals and objectives of the Center, to provide annual feedback on the progress of the Center, and to bring current issues in area neighborhoods to the attention of the Center. If you'd like to view the Governing Guidelines of NOCA, please click on the link at left.

NOCA members work side-by-side with the Center leadership and staff to:

  • define research questions,
  • determine how to best answer the questions, and
  • decide how to spread or act on the findings.

NOCA is comprised of two membership levels. An "Advising Partner" is a member who serves on NOCA and serves on a core sub-committee and/or research working group. An "Advisor" is a member who serves on NOCA but does not also serve on a sub-committee and/or research working group. Below is a pdf list of our current NOCA members and their appointment status.

 
2013-14 NOCA Members:
  Stanley Miller
NOCA Co-Chair, Governance Committee
 
Adriennie Yvette Hatten
NOCA Co-Chair, Governance Committee
 
  Brandon King
Co-Chair Elect, Governance Committee,
Research Committee Co-Chair
 
 
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee blewis@thefreeclinic.org 
 
Barbara Clint
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee Co-Chair
bclint@clevelandymca.org
 
Advising Partner, Research Committee dprice@neighborhoodgrants.org  
  Darrielle Snipes  
  Don Slocum
Advising Partner, Research Committee
don@neighborhoodleadership.org 
  Emily Miller Cook
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee
emilym@slavicvillage.org 
 picture not available Heather Torok
Advising Partner
htorok@saintlukesfoundation.org 
 
Past Co-Chair
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee
helen.dumski@stvincentcharity.com
  Lena Grafton
Advising Partner, Research Committee
lgrafton@komenneohio.org 
  Martha Halko
Advisor
mhalko@ccbh.net 
  Mike Piepsny
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee
mike.piepsny@ehw.org 
  Morgan Taggart
Advising Partner, Research Committee
taggart.32@osu.edu 
  Monika Price
Advisor
mprice@city.cleveland.oh.us 
  Najah Muhammad
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee Co-Chair
nmuhammad@nfpmedcenter.org
  Nichelle Shaw
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee
nshaw@ccbh.net
 
Sandy Wood
Advising Partner, Non Research Committee 
  Teleange Thomas
Advising Partner, Non-Research Committee
tthomas@socfcleveland.org  
Advising Partner, IMPACT CAB Member Tracy.Hill@clevelandmetroschools.org 
NOCA Quarterly Meeting Schedule 2013-2014

Meetings occur quarterly on the 2nd Friday of the pertinent month. Meetings begin with a networking lunch from 11:30 – 12:00. Business meetings take place from 12:00 – 1:30.

Meetings are held in the Ground Floor Conference Room of the BioEnterprise Building, 11000 Cedar Avenue. Parking is available in the surface lot in front of the building off Cedar Avenue.

Friday, October 11, 2013
Friday, January 10, 2014
Friday, April 11, 2014
Friday, June 13, 2014

NOCA New Member Application
Quick-Edit Login