header logo
10900 Euclid Avenue  Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7069
P 216-368-1918  •  F 216-368-2610
Home  \  About Us  \  Affiliated Faculty
PRCHN Affiliated Faculty
Louise Acheson, MD, MS
Professor of Family Medicine,
School of Medicine
louise.acheson@case.edu
Ann Avery, MD
Assistant Professor,
School of Medicine
aavery@metrohealth.org
Cathy Baker, PhD, RN, CSN
Post-Doctoral Fellow,
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
cathy.baker@case.edu
Jessica Berg, JD,MPH
Professor of Law and Bioethics
jessica.berg@case.edu
Kimberly Bess, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Vanderbilt University
kimberly.d.bess@vanderbilt.edu
Elaine A. Borawski, PhD
PRCHN Principal Investigator & Director
Angela Bowen Williamson Professor of Community Nutrition
216-368-1024
elaine.borawski@case.edu
David Bruckman, MS
Core PRCHN faculty and Adjunct Instructor,
Epidemiology & Biostatistics
david.bruckman@case.edu
Mark Chupp, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor,
CWRU Mandel School of  Applied Social Sciences
mark.chupp@case.edu
Cyleste Collins, MA, MSW, PhD
Senior Research Associate
Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development 
CWRU
cyleste.collins@case.edu
Claudia Coulton, PhD
Co-director,
Center on Urban Poverty & Community Development, MSASS
Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
claudia.coulton@case.edu
David Crampton, BA, MPP, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor,
Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences (MSASS)
david.crampton@case.edu
Dale Dannefer, PhD
Selah Chamberlain Professor of Sociology Chair,
Department of Sociology
dale.dannefer@case.edu
Dorr Dearborn, MD, PhD
Professor, Pediatric Pulmonology
dorr.dearborn@case.edu
Catherine Demko, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Community Dentistry
cad3@case.edu
Sherrie Dixon-Williams, MD, MHS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director,
Pulmonary Rehabilitation
sdwilliams@metrohealth.org
Rob Fischer, PhD
Associate Professor, 
Center for Urban Poverty &
Communication Development, MSASS
robert.fischer@case.edu
Sue Flocke, PhD
PRCHN Associate Director
Associate Professor,
Family Medicine
susan.flocke@case.edu
Scott Frank, MD, MS
Associate Professor,
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
Director of Health, City of Shaker Heights
shf2@case.edu
Darcy Freedman, PhD, MPH
Associate Director, PRCHN
Associate Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
School of Medicine
darcy.freedman@case.edu
Heidi Gullett, MPH, MD
Assistant Professor,
School of Medicine
heidi.gullett@case.edu
Marjorie Heinzer, BSN, MSN, PhD
Associate Professor,
School of Nursing
marjorie.heinzer@case.edu
Ann L. Holstein, MLIS, MS
GIS Specialist/Librarian, Digital Learning & Scholarship
Kelvin Smith Library
ann.holstein@case.edu
Mark Joseph, PhD
Director, National Initiative on Mixed-Income Communities
Faculty Associate, Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
Associate Professor
mark.joseph@case.edu
David Kaelber, MD, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor,
Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
Director of Research & Scholarly Activity,
CWRU/Metro Med-Peds Program
dkaelber@metrohealth.org
Jill Kilanowski, BSN
Assistant Professor,
School of Nursing
jill.kilanowski@case.edu
Siran Koroukian, PhD
Associate Professor,
School of Medicine
skoroukian@case.edu
Carolyn Landis, PhD
Associate Professor,
Developmental Behavioral
Pediatrics/Psychology
carolyn.landis@case.edu
David Litaker, MD, PhD
Associate Professor,
Internal Medicine
david.litaker@va.gov
Vanessa Maier, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor,
Department of Family Medicine
vanessa.maier@uhhospitals.org
Shirley Moore, RN, PhD
Edward J. & Louise Mellen Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Research
shirley.moore@case.edu
Carol Musil, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor,
School of Nursing
carol.musil@case.edu
Suchitra Nelson, PhD
Professor, Department of Community Dentistry
sxn15@case.edu
Punam Orhi-Vachaspati, MS, PhD, RD
Associate Professor,
Arizona State University
punam.orhi-vachaspati@asu.edu
Anna Maria Santiago, PhD
Leona Bevis and Marguerite Haynam
Professor of Community Development, MSASS
anna.santiago@case.edu
Ashwini Sehgal, MD
Assistant Professor,
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Medicine
Bioethics
axs81@cwru.edu
Amy Sheon, PhD, MPH
Executive Director, Urban Health Initiative
368-0915
ars174@case.edu
Kathleen Smyth, PhD
Associate Professor & Director,
Division of Health Services Research
kathleen.smyth@case.edu
Kurt Stange, MD, PhD
Professor of Family Medicine,
Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Sociology, and Oncology
Gertrude Donnelly Hess, MD,
Professor of Oncology Research
kcs@case.edu
Erika S. Trapl, PhD
PRCHN Associate Director
Associate Professor,
Epidemiology & Biostatistics
erika.trapl@case.edu
Colleen Walsh, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Health Sciences
Cleveland State University
c.c.walsh@csuohio.edu
James Werner, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Family Medicine
jjw17@case.edu
Jaclene Zauszniewski, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN
Kate Hannah Harvey Professor,
Community Health Nursing
Associate Dean for Doctoral Education
PhD Program Director
jaclene.zauszniewski@case.edu