header logo
10900 Euclid Avenue  Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7069
P 216-368-1918  •  F 216-368-2610
Home  \  About Us  \  Affiliated Faculty
Affiliated Faculty
 
  Elaine A. Borawski, PhD
Principal Investigator & Director, PRCHN
Angela Bowen Williamson Professor of Community Nutrition
Departments of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences and Nutrition, CWRU
elaine.borawski@case.edu
  Darcy Freedman, PhD, MPH
Associate Director, PRCHN
Associate Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU
darcy.freedman@case.edu
 Erika Trapl Erika S. Trapl, PhD
Associate Director, PRCHN
Associate Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU
erika.trapl@case.edu
 Andrew Anesetti-Rothermel Andrew Ansesetti-Rothermel, PhD, MPH
GIS Manager/Spatial Epidemiologist, Truth Initiative
 Affiliated faculty Bethany Bell Bethany Bell, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, College of Social Work, University of South Carolina
bellb@mailbox.sc.edu
 Kimberly Bess Kimberly Bess, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Development, Vanderbilt University
kimberly.d.bess@vanderbilt.edu
 William Bush Will S. Bush, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Population & Quantitative Health Sciences and Institute for Computational Biology, CWRU
 Peijun Chen Peijun Chen, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, CWRU
pxc83@case.edu 
 Jill Clark Jill Clark, PhD
Assistant Professor, John Glenn School of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University
 Cyleste Collins Cyleste Collins, MA, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor, Social Work, Cleveland State University
Senior Research Associate, Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development, CWRU
cyleste.collins@case.edu 
 Claudia Coulton
Claudia Coulton, PhD
Co-director, Center on Urban Poverty & Community Development, Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
Distinguished University Professor, Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences, CWRU 
 David Crampton David Crampton, BA, MPP, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor, Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences, CWRU
david.crampton@case.edu
 Jarrod Dalton Jarrod Dalton, PhD
Assistant Staff, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic
 Catherine Demko Catherine Demko, PhD
Assistant Professor, Community Dentistry, CWRU
cad3@case.edu 
 Douglas Einstader
Douglas Einstadter, MD
Interim Director, Center of Health Care Research & Policy
Professor, School of Medicine, CWRU
  Rob Fischer, PhD
Associate Professor, Center for Urban Poverty & Communication Development, CWRU
robert.fischer@case.edu
 Susan Flocke Sue Flocke, PhD
Associate Director, PRCHN
Professor, Center for Community Health Integration, Family Medicine and Community Health, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences, and Oncology, CWRU
susan.flocke@case.edu
 Scott Frank Scott Frank, MD, MS
Associate Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU
scott.frank@case.edu
 Heidi Gullett Heidi Gullett, MPH, MD
Assistant Professor, School of Medicine, CWRU
heidi.gullett@case.edu
Mustafa Kahriman Mustafa Kahriman, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology, School of Medicine, CWRU
Staff Neurologist, VA Medical Center 
mustafa.kahriman@case.edu
 Elizabeth Klein Elizabeth Klein, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, College of Public Health, The Ohio State University
 Siran Koroukian Siran Koroukian, PhD
Associate Professor, Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU 
skoroukian@case.edu
 Carolyn Landis Carolyn Landis, PhD, CBSM
Associate Professor, Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics and Psychology, CWRU
carolyn.landis@case.edu 
 Samden Lahtoo
Samden Lhatoo, MD
Director, Epilepsy Center, University Hospitals 
Professor, Neurology, CWRU 
samden.lhatoo@case.edu
  Shirley Moore, RN, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Edward J. and Louise Mellen Professor of Nursing, Distinguished University Professor; CWRU
shirley.moore@case.edu
Suchitra Nelson  Suchitra Nelson, PhD
Professor, Community Dentistry, CWRU
suchitra.nelson@case.edu
  Punam Orhi-Vachaspati, MS, PhD, RD
Professor, Nutrition and Health Promotion, Arizona State University
punam.orhi-vachaspati@asu.edu 
 Adam Perzynski
Adam Perzynski, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine and Sociology, CWRU, 
Director, Patient-Centered Media Lab, MetroHealth Medical Center,
 Johnie Rose

Johnie Rose, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Medicine, CWRU
 Satya Sahoo
Satya Sahoo, PhD
Associate Professor, Medical Informatics, CWRU
 Martha Sajatovic Martha Sajatovic, MD
Professor, Psychiatry and Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU
martha.sajatovic@UHhospitals.org
 Eileen Seeholzer
Eileen Seeholzer, MD, MS
Associate Professor, Center for Health Care Research and Policy, CWRU
Staff Physician, Internal Medicine, MetroHealth Medical Center,
 
Ashwini Sehgal, MD
Co-Director, Center for Reducing Health Disparities
Duncan Neuhauser Professor of Community Health Improvement, CWRU
ashwini.sehgal@case.edu
  Amy Sheon, PhD, MPH
Executive Director, Urban Health Initiative, CWRU
amy.sheon@case.edu
 James Spilsbury
James Spilsbury, PhD, MPH
Program Director, Center for Clinical Investigation's Academic Development Core 
Assistant Professor, Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, CWRU
 Kurt Stange
Kurt Stange, MD, PhD
Dorothy Jones Weatherhead Professor of Medicine, Professor, Family Medicine, Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, Sociology, and Oncology, CWRU
Clinical Researcher, American Cancer Society
kurt.stange@case.edu
 Mary Step Mary Step, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Public Health, Kent State University
Assistant Professor, Medicine at MetroHealth Medical Center
mstep@kent.edu 
 Kymberle Sterling
Kymberle Sterling, DrPH, MPH
Principal Research Scientist, Division of Health Promotion & Behavior
Battelle Memorial Institute 
 Curtis Tatsuoka

Curtis Tatsuoka, PhD
Director of Biostatistics, CWRU
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
  Colleen Walsh, PhD
Assistant Professor, Health Sciences, Cleveland State University
c.c.walsh@csuohio.edu
Monica Webb Hooper 
Monica Webb-Hooper, PhD
Associate Director for Cancer Disparities Research
Professor, General Medical Sciences (Oncology), Family Medicine, Population and Quantitative Health Sciences, and Psychological Sciences, CWRU 
 

James Werner, PhD
Director, Practice-Based Research Network Core Facility
Assistant Professor, Medicine, CWRU
james.werner@case.edu
 Affiliated faculty Sherrie Williams Sherrie Williams, MD
Director, Pulmonary Rehab, Smoking Cessation Programs, MetroHealth Medical Center
Associate Professor, Medicine, CWRU
sdwilliams@metrohealth.org